The User & Role area allows you to invite new users, set up roles for users, create new roles, etc.
The User & Role page layout:
- User
- Role
User
A user is someone who has access to your Localizebook business or company. A business or company in Localizebook can have multiple users.
On the user page, you will find information about:
- Invite and Role Setting Up
- Editing Users
- Removing Users
Invite and Role Setting Up
Go to Invite and set up roles for users in Localizebook:
- Click on the Settings icon.
- Click on the “User & Role
- Click on the “User”
- Click on “Invite User”
After clicking the Invite User button, you will be redirected to the below page:
- Name: Name a user in your business.
- Email: Enter an email address to invite users into localizebook.
- User Role: Setting up roles for users into localizebook.
- User Warehouse: Setting up the location for users into localizebook.
- Click on the “Send” button.
Note: After sending an email, the user goes to your email and clicks on “Join the business.”
Editing Users
Go to editing users in Localizebook:
- Click on the Settings icon.
- Click on the “User & Role”
- Click on the “User”
- Click on the user name that you want to edit.
- Click on the “Edit”
Removing Users
Go to removing users in Localizebook:
- Click on the Settings icon.
- Click on the “User & Role”
- Click on the “User”
- Click on the user name that you want to remove.
- Click on the “Remove”
Role's Permission
A role refers to the level of accessibility that a user can have in a business. In Localizebook, we have standard roles like Admin, Accountant, and ReadOnly. The system's default roles cannot delete or edit anything.
The role page will guide you about:
- Create New Workflow Role
- Editing Role
- Deleting Role
Create New Workflow Role
Go to create a new workflow role in Localizebook:
- Click on the Settings icon.
- Click on the “User & Role”
- Click on the “Role's Permission”
- Click on the “Add” button.
After clicking Add, you will be redirected to the below page:
- Name: The new role name.
- Description: You can comment on your new role here.
- Select the role permissions that you want to provide for the options role.
After filling in all your information:
- Save & New: Save the current role and add another one.
- Save & Close: Save the current role and close the window.
- Close: Close this window without saving the current role.
Editing Role
Go to the editing role in Localizebook:
- Click on the Settings icon.
- Click on the “User & Role”
- Click on the “Role's Permission”
- Click on the name of the role that you want to edit.
- Click on the “Edit” button.
Deleting Role
Go to the editing role in Localizebook:
- Click on the Settings icon.
- Click on the “User & Role”
- Click on the “Role's Permission”
- Click on the name of the role that you want to delete.
- Click on the “Delete” button.
)